Wk 4 – Art Experience – Automatic Drawing

This week, our art project was automatic drawing. This project required two people to sit in front of each other and share a pencil or pen and  draw together with their eyes closed. I chose to do this project with my mom. The first thing I did was get all the supplies ready. Instead of using a pencil or pen, I opted for using some pastels I had laying around.

To make the project a little more interesting, we switched pastel colors every now and then. This made our drawing look more colorful. After we finished the automatic drawing, I doodled a bit more on the drawing, coloring shapes I saw and adding a circle in the center.

20160918_205032395_ios
Original
20160918_205258869_ios
After adding some details

I kind of felt indifferent to this project. While we were doing the activity, it didn’t feel like anything special was happening. I kind of liked the end result of the project because it reminded me of atoms and space.

Leave a Reply

