Wk 8 – Art Activity – Sketching in the Japanese Gardens

This week, our art activity focused on doing various sketching. Class this week was held at the CSULB Japanese Gardens. This was my first time visiting the Japanese Gardens. It was a little bit of an adventure finding it, but I  got there soon enough.

I enjoyed this activity because I generally like sketching and drawing. Also, the environment was very serene and peaceful. I even took time to feed the koi fish. I enjoyed the freedom that came with getting to draw whatever I wanted.

image-3image-111

Leave a Reply

