Wk 15 – Art Activity – Finger Painting

This week, our art activity was centered around finger painting.

I learned a little bit more about finger painting this week. When I think of finger painting, my first thought is about the children’s activity. This activity reminded me that finger painting is not just for children and is related to using parts of the human body as a ‘paint brush’. Many artists have used the body to paint and it is an interesting technique to recall.

After I got my supplies together (paint, clean hands, and paper), I began painting. I tried to concentrate on the movements my fingers were making. I experimented with a few colors to see what the result would be. I got inspired by fall leaves and thought about that as I was drawing.

The result:

thumbnail_image-1

Overall, I thought this activity was okay. I’m not really an ‘art’ person, so I didn’t really expect to feel anything phenomenal. I did, however, think that learning about the history and other art forms related to finger painting was interesting.

Leave a Reply

